Back

Transferal of ownership

If you buy a company using Lunar Business, you won’t be registered as the new owner of the company automatically. 

Instead, the former owner has to close his or her account and as a new owner, you’ll have to create the Lunar Business account again.

This means that the payment will be drawn once again. We’ll refund this amount to you when you contact our customer support. 

The amount will be refunded proportionally depending on the last time the former owner paid for the account. 

  1. If the money was paid within the last 9 months, the amount will be refunded proportionally per whole month.
  2. If the money was paid more than 9 months ago you’ll be charged for a new year, meaning you won’t get it refunded.